AFP Chicago is Proud to Announce... 
The 40th Annual Philanthropy Awards Luncheon Honorees

Friday, May 6, 2016 
11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m. Check-in and Reception
11:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.   Lunch and Awards Presented

Hilton Chicago & Towers
Grand Ballroom (2nd Floor)
720 S. Michigan Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60605

For 40 years, AFP Chicago has honored the committed, passionate individuals and corporations who work on behalf of the nonprofit organizations that AFP Chicago serves. Our annual awards program, the “Faces of Philanthropy” luncheon, recognizes the outstanding achievements of these individuals, foundations and corporate philanthropists, fundraising volunteers, and fundraising executives. AFP Chicago is pleased to honor those who demonstrate high ethical standards and exemplify the philanthropic spirit of our great city.

The Chicago Community Trust
Founders Award
The chapter’s highest recognition, bestowed only eight times since AFP Chicago began its annual awards program.  It is granted to individuals and organizations for their exemplary contributions to Chicago’s philanthropic community.

Kimball & Karen Anderson
Distinguished Philanthropists Award
Honored for their personal commitment to a variety of philanthropic causes

Jesse H. Ruiz
Drinker Biddle
Executive Leader Award
Presented for outstanding leadership in the Chicago philanthropic community

Steve Solomon
Exelon Corporation
Professional Grantor Award
Awarded to a corporate or foundation giving officer for his/her professionalism and support to the nonprofit community

Michelle Sherbun, PCC, ELI-MP
Merlin Solutions, LLC
Benjamin Franklin Award
Presented to a fundraising professional for significant achievements in a long career and who serves as a role model for our profession

Diane Latiker
Kids Off The Block, Inc.
Outstanding Community Leader Award
Presented to an individual for extraordinary leadership or advocacy resulting in significant change for our community
Susan Staehely
Make Your Mark
Outstanding Volunteer Award
Presented for demonstrated exemplary volunteerism through the dedication of significant personal time, talents, and resources

The Swifty Foundation Board of Directors
Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy Award
Presented to a youth leader or leaders, having demonstrated a significant impact on the Chicago community

Click here for a listing of previous honorees.




© 2013 Association of Fundraising Professionals Chicago Chapter
1717 North Naper Boulevard Suite 102 Naperville, IL 60563 | Phone: 630-416-1166  | Fax: 630-416-9798