Board & Staff

The AFP Chicago Chapter Board of Directors is an all-volunteer board that is made up of 22 members. Their role is to ensure the policies and procedures established by the chapter are fulfilled. Please click here for more information on board service and AFP Chicago Pathways to Leadership.

Click here for the 2018 AFP Chicago Officer/Director Slate. The election will take place on Friday, December 1 during our Annual Meeting

2017 Board of Directors

President:  John Huebler CFRE Illinois Institute of Technology 



President-Elect & Senior Vice President – Membership (Interim)Melissa Berliner, Campbell & Company



Senior Vice President – Education: Morgan Henington, Cristo Rey Jesuit High School



Senior Vice President – Communications & External Relations: Kristienne Hanna, Swedish Covenant Hospital



Senior Vice President – Ethics & Emerging Initiatives: Tula Gogolak, Easter Seals 



Secretary: Crystal Williams, CNP, Axelson Center for Nonprofit Management, North Park University




Treasurer: Meredith Mann




Immediate Past President & Senior Vice President – Membership (Interim)Eric Johnson CFRE, BELL (Building Educated Leaders for Life) 





Laura Aikens, CCS Fundraising 




Teresa Battaglia
, Archdiocese of Chicago


Michael Boersma CFRE
, Advocate Charitable Foundation




Patricia Broughton, CFRE, Girls Scouts of Greater Chicago & NW IN

 Sherre Jennings Cullen CFRE, Urban Gateways




Melanie Dykstra
, Dominican University

Alyson Hall CFRE, American Association of Endodontists Foundation 



Tony Martinez, Jr., The Chicago Community Trust




Bill Melamed, Arts Consulting Group



 Stacey O’Malley, Feeding America




Gabriella Pehanich
, YMCA of the USA

Katie Roth CFRE, CNP, MNA, Lake Forest College




Pamela V. Williams CAE, Executive Director
Gail Brooks CMP, Director of Meetings
Carletta Seay, Manager, Membership & Registration Services
Elizabeth Haley, Manager, Communications & Programs 
Scott Freeman, Controller


Q&A with 2017 AFP Chicago Chapter President John Huebler, CFRE

John Huebler, CFRE is AFP Chicago's 2017 Chapter President and Senior Major Gift Officer, Institutional Advancement at the Illinois Institute of Technology. 

We invited John to share his insights with us, includng how he entered the development profession, turning points in his career, and why he is looking forward to the year ahead for AFP Chicago. 

Read the story...

© 2013 Association of Fundraising Professionals Chicago Chapter
1717 North Naper Boulevard Suite 102 Naperville, IL 60563 | Phone: 630-416-1166  | Fax: 630-416-9798