Register Today! AFP Fundamentals of Fundraising Course

Tuesday, July 18 - Wednesday, July 19 at the American Dental Association (ADA), Chicago
Applicable for 16.0 points of CFRE Credit

The AFP Fundamentals of Fundraising Course provides new fundraisers with an intensive introduction into the building blocks of effective fundraising practice. Ideal for those fundraising newbies and those prepping for the CFRE

Click here
 to learn more and register!



Announcing Development Day Chicago 2017 ~ You have to be there! 

Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at the Sheraton Grand Chicago

Development Day Chicago
is AFP Chicago’s newest take on day-long education and networking for fundraisers of all levels & backgrounds. Stay tuned for more details soon. Learn more here

Congratulations New CFREs! 

We are so proud of our AFP Chicago members who have earned their CFRE this quarter! 

Katherine Bousum, CFRE
Mary Frances O'Connor, CFRE
Annsley Scruton-Wilson, CFRE
Simone Wheeler, CFRE
Stephanie Whitmer, CFRE

Submit a 2018 Faces of Philanthropy Awards Nomination today!

Deadline for submission:  Friday, September 15, 2017
2017 Faces of Philanthropy Awards Honorees

For over 40 years, AFP Chicago has honored the committed, passionate individuals and corporations who work on behalf of the nonprofit organizations that AFP Chicago serves. Our annual awards program, the “Faces of Philanthropy” luncheon, recognizes the outstanding achievements of these individuals, foundations and corporate philanthropists, fundraising volunteers, and fundraising executives. Submit Your Nomination


Community Links 

The latest in the Chicagoland fundraising community 

Members on the Move

Meet  2017 AFP Chicago Fellow, Anna Villarreal, Donor Relations & Development Director, Boy Scouts of America, Pathway to Adventure Council

Anna Villarreal is a highly self-motivated and results-driven non-profit management professional with entrepreneurial passion, drive and vision. Anna earned her Bachelors of Science in Psychology at Northeastern Illinois University. She began her career working with students with behavioral and learning disabilities in Chicago Public Schools. Meet Anna and read other Members on the Move spotlight stories here...

AFP Chicago:  Your Community

AFP Chicago is a welcoming community of fundraisers. Get connected and build one-on-one relationships with like-minded professionals. As a member, you can access educational opportunitiesdiscounts to events and publications and share your experience and insights with others.  Membership has its benefits!

Join Us  


© 2013 Association of Fundraising Professionals Chicago Chapter
1717 North Naper Boulevard Suite 102 Naperville, IL 60563 | Phone: 630-416-1166  | Fax: 630-416-9798