Submit a 48th Annual Philanthropy Awards Nomination 
Submission Deadline:  Friday, March 1, 2024

Submit a Nomination

For over 45 years, AFP Chicago has honored the committed, passionate individuals and corporations who work on behalf of the nonprofit organizations that AFP Chicago serves. Our annual awards program recognizes the outstanding achievements of these individuals, foundations and corporate philanthropists, fundraising volunteers, and fundraising executives.  AFP Chicago is pleased to honor those who demonstrate high ethical standards and exemplify the philanthropic spirit of our great city.

The award categories include:

  • Distinguished Philanthropist
  • Emerging Philanthropist
  • Executive Leader
  • Professional Grantor
  • Outstanding Community Leader
  • Outstanding Volunteer
  • Benjamin Franklin
  • Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy

Selection Process
Completeness of information is essential for consideration. Honorees will be selected by the Awards Committee comprised of representatives from nonprofit organizations of all sizes from throughout the Chicago area. Because of the number of applications submitted, it is not possible to accept late nominations. Nominators must be a current AFP Chicago chapter member. If they are not a member, the nomination must be endorsed by a current AFP Chicago chapter member.

Presentation of Awards
The honorees selected will receive their awards at the 48th Annual Philanthropy Awards.  Honorees must be present to receive awards. AFP Chicago Philanthropy Awards are not bestowed posthumously.