2023 Annual Meeting Business

The Executive Committee voted that the 2024 Officers and Directors slate will be presented to the AFP Chicago membership for vote electronically. The online voting period will begin on December 1, 2023 and conclude on December 13, 2023. All members have been notified of the online voting procedure via email. If you are an AFP Chicago member and have not received an email please contact [email protected]Please VOTE! 

All Chapter Annual Meeting business including finalizing the elections of directors and officers and other annual recognitions will be conducted during the December 15, 2023 Board of Directors meeting. Minutes and a brief presentation will be shared with the membership by email the week of December 18, 2023.

The Slate of 2024 Officers and Directors

The members of the 2023 Committee on Directorship are pleased to present the following slate of 2024 Officers and Directors for election on December 1, 2023. Terms of office are for one year and begin January 1, 2024. 

Officers/Executive Committee
President: Carlos A. Trejo, CFRE
President-Elect: Sarah Leahy Danahy, CFRE
Secretary: Susan M. Zellner
Treasurer: Kelsey Nelson
Immediate Past President (appointed): Ann Grant
Vice President – Continuous Learning Council: George Rattin
Vice President – Inclusion, Diversity, Equity & Access: Judith Coleman, CFRE
Vice President – Member Engagement Committee:  Ashley Gill, CFRE
Vice President – Resource: Elizabeth Halajian 

Class of 2024
Dottie (Bris-Bois) Gordon
Christopher Chantson
Amy Funk
Tula Gogolak, CFRE
Kristienne Hanna
Anedra Kerr
Courtney Labetti, MSM, CFRE, CAP
Derek Lambert
Joseph Like, CFRE
William Nalley
Evin Marie Rayford
Jessica Rodriguez
Kathy Slaughter
Kitty Snow
Amy Tinucci, CFRE
Chris Toft

Additional nominations may be submitted in writing if signed by 15% of the membership and received by the Secretary no later than ten days before the Annual Meeting. 

Thank you to our Presenting Sponsor

Cooper Coleman