47th Annual Philanthropy Awards | September 26, 2023
Union League Club of Chicago
65 W Jackson Blvd, Chicago, IL 60604

For over 45 years, AFP Chicago has honored the committed, passionate individuals and corporations who work on behalf of the nonprofit organizations that AFP Chicago serves. Our annual awards program recognizes the outstanding achievements of these individuals, foundations and corporate philanthropists, fundraising volunteers, and fundraising executives.  AFP Chicago is pleased to honor those who demonstrate high ethical standards and exemplify the philanthropic spirit of our great city.

Registration will open soon. Please check back.

Check out the 46th Annual Philanthropy Awards held November 15, 2022

View Photos from the 46th Annual Philanthropy Awards

Congratulations to our 2022 Honorees

Walter and Shirley Massey
Distinguished Philanthropists Award
Walter and Shirley Massey  view bio
Honored for their personal commitment to a variety of philanthropic causes, for a minimum of ten years.

Eric Smith
Executive Leader Award
Eric S. Smith, BMO Harris Bank  view bio

Presented to an outstanding business leader in the Chicago philanthropic community.

Ellie Forman
Professional Grantor Award
Ellie Forman, Mesirow  view bio

Awarded to a corporate or foundation giving officer for their professionalism and support to the nonprofit community.

Kate Bousum
Benjamin Franklin Award
Kate Bousum, CFRE, Child’s Voice  view bio

Presented to a fundraising professional for significant achievements in a long career who serves as a role model for our profession.

Brenda Battle
Outstanding Community Leader Award
Brenda Battle, University of Chicago Medicine  view bio

Presented to an individual for extraordinary leadership or advocacy resulting in significant change for our community.

Ellen-Blair Chube
Emerging Philanthropist Award
Ellen-Blair Chube, William Blair  view bio

Honored for their commitment to a variety of philanthropic causes for ten years or less.

View & Download 2022 Awards Press Release
View Past Honorees & Programs